Concerts in the Park

 

Partnering with local community organizations, the City of Sierra Madre hosts an annual summer Concerts in the Park series. Concerts are free to the public and open to all ages. Concerts begin in June and run through August on Sunday evenings from 6:00 pm-8:00 pm (unless otherwise noted). Concerts are held in the Memorial Park Bandshell, 222 W. Sierra Madre Blvd. next to City Hall. Seating is on the green and participants are encouraged to bring their own blankets and lawn chairs. Alcohol is prohibited. Spectators are encouraged to support local organizations that may provide refreshments at the concert.

2017 Concerts in the Park Flyer

Saturday, June 10 - Pasadena Community Orchestra (Classical)
Sunday, June 25 - Sierra Madre Music Co. (Local Talent)
Sunday, July 2 - Cori Cable Kidder playing Pasty Cline 
Sunday, July 9 - Larry Larson (Classic Rock & Roll)
Sunday, July 16 - JJ Jukebox (Rock from the 60's and 70's)
Sunday, July 23 - Skinny Ties (Rock from the 80's)
Sunday, July 30 - NOCONA (Country Rock)
Sunday, August 6 - GEM City Jazz Cats (Big Band)
Sunday, August 13 - Pat O'brien and the Priest of Love (Rock)
Sunday, August 20 - Cash Up Front (Johnny Cash)

For more information, contact the Community Services Office at 626-355-5278.