Elected Officials

City Council

The Sierra Madre City Council is comprised of five members elected to four-year terms. The Council is responsible for general City policy, as well as for the appointment of the City Manager, City Attorney, and members of the City's Boards and Commissions. It also serves as the governing body for the Successor Agency and Public Financing Authority. The mayor serves as the ceremonial head of the City Council. The mayor is selected by the members of the City Council each April.

City Clerk

The City Clerk is elected to a four-year term. 

The Assistant City Clerk is responsible for all day-to-day operations of the City Clerk's Office including requests for public records, advertising legal notices, codifying newly adopted municipal codes, administering oaths, ensuring that City staff and elected and appointed officials comply with State Conflict of Interest and Campaign Reporting Laws, providing notary services, and managing municipal elections.

City Treasurer

The City Treasurer is elected to a four-year term. Among the City Treasurer's responsibilities are developing an investment policy for adoption by the City Council, ensuring compliance with the investment policy as adopted, and reporting quarterly cash and investment activity to the City Council.